FREE DELIVERY ON ALL SUBSCRIPTIONS Get Started

Book Shop

Glassheart

Katherine Orton

Published: 5th November 2020 Through the glass, the magic is waiting... Nona and her uncle travel everywhere together, replacing stained-glass windows in war-torn buildings throughout England. One day a mysterious commission takes them to the lonely moors of Dartmoor, where a powerful magic threatens everything that Nona holds dear. She is determined to do whatever it takes to protect those she loves – even if it means fighting darkness itself. A beautifully imaginative and rich adventure about determination, courage and the power of love, set in the aftermath of World War Two. Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle. This is atmospheric fantasy at its very best, exploring a moment of British history not often told, and weaving it with magic, folklore and mystery. Explores themes of grief, courage and losing your home. PAPERBACK Publisher: Walker Books ISBN: 9781406385236
RRP: £7.99
LoveMyRead price: £5.99
Subscribers pay: £4.99

Our Curators said...

Glassheart is roaring fire of a book, a winterish adventure story set on Dartmoor in the aftermath of World War Two. It has a terrific, twilight atmosphere with great landscapes, ancient spirits and a courageous child. Nona’s uncle is a restorer of stained glass windows and at its heart this is a story about putting the World back to rights after terrible events.

Malorie, Frank & The LoveMyRead Team

- Malorie, Frank & The LoveMyRead Team

Related books

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us