SHOP GIFTS AND MORE Shop now

Book Shop

Premium Fiction

New

In Case of Emergency

Poorna Bell

Published: 7th July 2022 Waking up in hospital after a dangerous accident, Bel realises she should reconnect with the most important people from her past. Bel's HR record still lists her ex as her next of kin, but she can't think of a less appropriate person to nurse her back to health. But who can she turn to in a crisis? Over-invested parents? A sister whose life has turned out perfectly? Friends she exchanges dating woes with over cocktails? Publisher: Cornerstone ISBN: 9781529135749
RRP: £14.99
LoveMyRead price: £12.99
Subscribers pay: £10.99

Our Curators said...

It is a joy to read a debut that has such heart, humor, and pathos that the main character starts to feel like a friend you can't help but root for. Poorna Bell's lively Bel Kumar is exactly that. This story, her journey of trying to reconnect with her friends and family after a freak accident, is a pleasure.

Taylor Jenkins Reid

- Taylor Jenkins Reid

What the Critics are Saying

'Fans of Dolly Alderton's Ghosts and Emma Jane Unsworth's Adults will adore In Case of Emergency. This book reminds us all that no matter how capable we might be, we're nothing if not properly connected to those around us. A remarkable and thought-provoking debut.'

Laura Jane Williams

Related books

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us