New Year, New Reads. Check Out Our Shop Here.

Book Shop

New

Lonely Castle In The Mirror

Mizuki Tsujimura

Published: 8th September 2022 Would you share your deepest secrets to save a friend? In a tranquil neighbourhood of Tokyo, seven teenagers wake to find their bedroom mirrors are shining. At a single touch, they are pulled from their lonely lives to a wondrous castle filled with winding stairways, watchful portraits and twinkling chandeliers. In this new sanctuary, they are confronted with a set of clues leading to a hidden room where one of them will be granted a wish. But there's a catch: if they don't leave the castle by five o'clock, they will be punished. Publisher: Transworld ISBN: 9781529176667
RRP: £9.99
LoveMyRead price: £7.99
Subscribers pay: £5.99

Our Curators said...

This mesmerising and tender book teaches us all about the importance of forming connections and embracing the true sense of community.

The LoveMyRead Team

- LoveMyRead

What the Critics are Saying

'Strange and beautiful. Imagine the offspring of The Wind-up Bird Chronicle with The Virgin Suicides'

Guardian

'Neat twists and a genuinely affecting denouement. A story of empathy, collaboration and sharing truths, this is 'a modern, all-ages fairy tale' that should appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Studio Ghibli animations'

Financial Times

Related books

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us