New Year, New Reads. Check Out Our Shop Here.

Book Shop

New

Pandora

Susan Stokes-Chapman

Published: 5th January 2023 London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle. But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason. Publisher: Penguin Random House ISBN: 9781529114744
RRP: £8.99
LoveMyRead price: £6.99
Subscribers pay: £4.99

Our Curators said...

Pandora is a perfect choice for fans of Jennifer Saint and Elodie Harper.

The LoveMyRead Team

- LoveMyRead

What the Critics are Saying

'Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman's prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal.'

Jennifer Saint

'Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you're a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you'll love Pandora.'

Joanne Burn

Related books

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us