SHOP GIFTS AND MORE Shop now

Book Shop

Premium

The Midnight House

Amanda Geard

Published: 28th April 2022 1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever. 2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken. Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte's disappearance. An unforgettable and spellbinding story of secrets, war, love and sacrifice, perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Louise Douglas. Publisher: Headline ISBN: 9781472283702
RRP: £20
LoveMyRead price: £16.99
Subscribers pay: £12.99

Our Curators said...

A delicious historical fiction, brilliantly atmospheric and sumptuous to read. Fans of Sante Montefiore will be dlighted.

The LoveMyRead Team

- LoveMyRead

What the Critics are Saying

An intriguing multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written.

TRACY REES

With its gorgeous setting, wonderful characters, & secrets that kept me glued to the pages, it's a beauty - a hit for 2022!

JENNY ASHCROFT

Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail . . . Amanda Geard is an exciting new voice in fiction and I can't wait to read more from her!

HAZEL GAYNOR

Related books

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us