FREE DELIVERY ON ALL SUBSCRIPTIONS Get Started

March's Picks For Children

Malorie, Frank and the LoveMyRead team have chosen the best new releases in each age category to unleash the imagination of your child.

Gift the book to a child you love or choose for your own child

Pip and Posy: The Friendly Snail

Axel Scheffler

0-3 years

Pip and Posy are spending a lovely afternoon outside, but Pip wants to do some gardening quietly and Posy wants to have fun playing noisy games. Posy’s racket even frightens Pip’s new snail friend back into its shell . . . Oh dear!


But when a big, greedy bird tries to take Pip’s snail, it turns out Posy’s loud voice can be quite useful after all! A heart-warming, relatable story about how sometimes it’s good to be quiet and other times you have to be a little LOUD.




LoveMyRead Review

A lovely story about friendship, compromise and accepting our friends for who they truly are. Perfect for reading out loud and sharing.

Available from: 4th March 2021

Not That Pet

Smriti Halls & Rosalind Beardshaw

4-6 years

It's time to get a pet! Will Mabel find the perfect one for her family?


Hooray! Mabel and her family are getting a pet! There's no time to lose! But which kind of animal should they choose? Not the snake – it's too scary. The elephant's too big. The worms are too wriggly and the hyena too giggly.

Then Mabel has the perfect idea. But will her family agree? A laugh-out-loud rhyming story about finding the perfect pet – with plenty of hilarious twists along the way.





LoveMyRead Review

A fun, entertaining story about a girl who longs for a pet but her family object to each pet she has delivered, until the perfect one arrives. The story and illustrations work together beautifully.

Available from: 4th March 2021

The Day the Screens Went Blank

Danny Wallace

7-9 years

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel! Imagine if all the technology in the world just . . . STOPPED.


When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country?


Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.



LoveMyRead Review

Well this couldn’t be more timely. In a year that we’ve become more dependent on our computers, phones and streaming services than ever, Danny Wallace imagines that all these things suddenly just stop.

In other hands this could have been a standard dystopian nightmare but Danny Wallace - as you’ll know if you’ve encountered his terrific Hamish series - is not just a brilliant comedy writer but also someone with a massive heart who believes in the best in people.

He’s put that heart and all his comic skills into creating truly memorable and lovable heroine - Stella - and her family, and packing them off on a hilarious road trip to save Gran. In a difficult time a book to make you feel that maybe we'll be alright.

Available from: 18th March 2021

Show Us Who You Are

Elle McNicoll

10-12 years

When Cora is dragged to a dinner, she doesn’t expect to strike up a friendship with Adrien, son of the intimidating CEO of Pomegranate Technologies.

As she become part of Adrien's life, Cora is also drawn into the mysterious projects at Pomegranate.

At first, intrigued, Pomegranate uses AI to recreate real people in hologram form, often to comfort grieving families.

As Cora digs deeper, however, she uncovers their darker aim: to wipe out any trace of neurodivergence in their holograms and create ‘perfect’ versions of people like her and Adrien.

Cora knows she must unravel their plans...Can she fight to make her voice heard, whilst never losing sight of herself?


LoveMyRead Review

In a near future London, Pomegranate Technologies are manufacturing hologram versions of real people. Young journalist Cora agrees to take part in their research to try and find out what they are up to. It’s a dangerous game that will threaten her very identity. It’s also a game that is complicated by the fact that her best - and first - friend is the son of the CEO. This is a tightly plotted thriller but it’s also the story of a touching and engaging friendship between two really attractive characters. Thrills, emotion, twists and turns, what more do you want.

Available from: 4th March 2021

Great books change lives

Sign Up

Follow Us