SHOP CHRISTMAS GIFTS AND MORE Shop now

November's Best New Releases

We have a brilliant selection of titles ranging from Contemporary fiction to Comedy, Historical and even an International Booker prize winner! There's something perfectly suited to whatever mood you find yourself in.

Choose one of these amazing books or gift a subscription to someone you love

The Lincoln Highway

Amor Towles

Premium

Fiction

Hardback

An adventure caper set in 1950s America from the author of A Gentleman in Moscow.
A fresh start means heading out to the sparkling West. But a simple journey along the Lincoln Highway soon becomes a dazzling odyssey filled with obstacles, villains and ruses fit for only heroes to overcome.

Excerpt
JUNE 12, 1954 — The drive from Salina to Morgen was three hours, and for much of it, Emmett hadn’t said a word. For the first sixty miles or so, Warden Williams had made an effort at friendly conversation...

Read more


LoveMyRead Review

Completely charming, packed with larger-than-life characters, this is an enchanting caper to get completely lost in.

Available from: 5th November 2021

A Three Dog Problem

S J Bennett

Premium

Fiction

Hardback

For fans of Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M C Beaton, a new Queen Elizabeth II mystery.
Queen Elizabeth II may look like a sweet old lady but did anyone know that she likes to solve murders in her spare time?


Excerpt
Sir Simon Holcroft was not a swimmer. As a trainee pilot in the Royal Navy, about a thousand years ago, the Queen’s Private Secretary had endured being dunked in the water on various training exercises. He could, if necessary, escape from a sinking helicopter in the Atlantic Ocean, but ploughing up and down an indoor pool held no allure for him...
Read more

LoveMyRead Review

Second in the series, this book is just as fizzing and brilliant as the last. As charming as it is compelling, it’s the perfect fireside read for cold Autumnal nights.

Available from: 11th November 2021

The Replacement

Melanie Golding

Premium

Awaiting Stock

We are currently running low on stock for this item. It may take a few days longer to deliver it to you. If you don't mind the delay, please choose the book and we'll get it to you as soon as we can.

Fiction

Hardback

An unnerving story blending folklore with modern thrills.
A child is found alone. A man is discovered in a bath tub. Two events seemingly unconnected. Will DS Harper close in on the truth before it’s too late?


Excerpt
Leonie presses her palm to the outside of the shop window. The glass is cold; the fat little star of her hand leaves an imprint in condensation when she pulls it away. She laughs and slaps her hand back on the window, stamping another and another, a bit like when she does potato printing at the kitchen table, the potatoes soon left aside in favour of dipping her hands straight in the paints. She concentrates on tracing the outlines of the handprints with a fingertip, before they fade away...
Read more

LoveMyRead Review

Chilling and darkly rich and evocative, this is a twisted and brilliant thriller. The blend of folklore and modern police procedurals is inspired.

Available from: 11th November 2021

My Monticello

Jocelyn Nicole Johnson

Premium

Fiction

Hardback

A breath-taking debut from a brilliant new literary talent.
In the moments after a racist attack in Charlottesville, a group of strangers, friends and families flee to the hills. When they arrive at the historic plantation home of Thomas Jefferson and Sally Hemmings, days of refuge and reclamation commence.


Excerpt
We claimed it first, this little mountain. Me and MaViolet and a scattering of neighbors, all of us fleeing First Street after men came to set our row of tin-roofed homes on fire. The men came at dusk blaring an operatic O say can you see. White heads rose up from dusty Jeeps and dark hair thrashed in a harsh new wind like tattered flags..
Read more

LoveMyRead Review

Bold, vivid, powerful and raw, this is a truly brilliant novel. Spend five minutes with the book and you’ll be left in no wonder why the literary community are going mad for it.

Available from: 4th November 2021

Lily: A Tale of Revenge

Rose Tremain

Premium

Fiction

Hardback

A pitch-perfect tale of deadly secrets in nineteenth-century London.
From a foundling child to murderer… Lily Mortimer has her fair share of secrets to hide. But will her rescuer become the person to condemn her to death?


Excerpt
She dreams of her death. it comes as a cold October dawn is breaking in the London sky. A sack is put over her head.

Through the weave of the burlap, she can take her last look at the world, which is reduced to a cluster of tiny squares of grey light, and she thinks, Whyever did i struggle so long and so hard to make my way in a place which was bent on my destruction ever since i came into it? Why did i not surrender to death when i was a child, for children’s pictures of death are fantastical and full of a strange beauty...?

Read more

LoveMyRead Review

Fans of Stacey Halls will adore this story of a woman trying to leave her past behind. A bit Jane-Eyre and a bit The Foundling, it’s a deliciously escapist read.

Available from: 11th November 2021

At Night All Blood Is Black

David Diop

Fiction

Paperback

Winner of the International Booker Prize, 2021
Two Senegalese soldiers are fighting in the Great War. When one dies, how far will the other go in defence of their memory?


Excerpt
S…I KNOW, I UNDERSTAND, I shouldn’t have done it. I, Alfa Ndiaye, son of the old, old man, I understand I shouldn’t have. God’s truth, now I know. My thoughts belong to me alone, I can think what I want. But I won’t tell.
Read more

LoveMyRead's Review

An astonishing novel, both a tribute to friendship and a condemnation of armed conflict, this short but sharp book is a hypnotic read.

Available from: 5th November 2021

Dead Ground

M W Craven

Fiction

Paperback


A powerful thriller with a comedic twist.
Another in the Washington Poe series (or which can be read as a standalone), this pacy thriller starts with a bank heist in which nothing is taken…and the robbers are all masked as actors from James Bond. At once a brutal thriller, expect twists, turns and some good humour along the way.


Excerpt
The man wearing a Sean Connery mask said to the man wearing a Daniel Craig mask, ‘Bertrand the monkey and Raton the cat are sitting by the fire, watching chestnuts roast in the hearth.’ Which was as good a way as any of getting someone’s attention.

Read more

LoveMyRead Review

M W Craven’s inimitable style is hard not to love. These pacy novels hook you in, make you wince and make you laugh all in one sitting. If you like your crime novels served with a dash of pizzazz, this one’s for you.

Available from: 25th November 2021

The Dressmaker of Paris

Georgia Kaufmann

Fiction

Paperback

A sweeping tale of love, loss and success against the odds.
Is that the time, ma chère? I’m going to be late. I am, for once, floored. No, it’s not the weather – New York is never inspiring in November, even at the best of times. Nor is it that this winter’s collections are so boxy and drab. It’s that I can’t think of anything appropriate to wear. Don’t look so surprised, ma chère. I might know what to wear to a White House dinner or a fashion show or a board meeting, but such events pale in comparison to the importance of my engagement tonight.


Excerpt
The man wearing a Sean Connery mask said to the man wearing a Daniel Craig mask, ‘Bertrand the monkey and Raton the cat are sitting by the fire, watching chestnuts roast in the hearth.’ Which was as good a way as any of getting someone’s attention.

Read more

LoveMyRead Review

A gorgeous, luxurious read which whisks you around the world and turns your heart inside out and upside down. I loved it.

Available from: 25th November 2021

Want something else?

Choose from any of our previous choices for your next book

Follow Us